About our Troop

Our Troop was chartered in 1969 by the Crabapple Community (now part of Alpharetta). In the late 1980’s, the Troop received sponsorship by Saint Thomas Aquinas Catholic Church in Alpharetta, Georgia. We are a member of the Northern Ridge District and the Atlanta Area Council.

Gold Level JTE Recipient (Highest Level)

Milton District Honor Unit Silver Level (Highest Level)

Winners of the Northern Ridge District Cup in 2010, 2011, 2012, 2014 and 2015

Winners of the Milton District Cup in 2010 and 2011.

Scoutmaster Honor Role

Dedicated Scoutmasters have led the Troop since its inception and we are grateful for their service.

Justin Leaders now serves in the role of ScoutMaster.

Barry Norton served from January 2021 until September 2021

Russell Smallwood served from January 2019 until January 2021

Joe Hudnall served from August 2013 until January 2019

David Brooks served from October 2011 until August 2013

Karl Heideck served from July 2009 until October 2011

Bill Clark served from June 2007 to June 2009

John Seymour served from September of 2004 through June 2007

Bob Cullinan served from June of 2002 through September of 2004

John Bowen served from September of 2000 until June of 2002

Bill Schafer served from 1999 until 2000

Rick Burge served from 1993 until 1999.

Mike Ivey served as Scoutmaster from 1991 through 1992.

Doug Riehl was the first Scoutmaster and served until 1991

Charles Fields

Billy English

BJ Strickland was the first Scoutmaster of Troop 841. He was a retired Marine Sargent, and led the Troop out of Crabapple Community Clubhouse, across from the Baptist Church. Billy English was his Assistant Scoutmaster.

Eagle Scout Honor Role

We are proud of our Eagle Scouts and know that they will go on to lead extraordinary lives!

Nikhil Acharya, July 2022

Rohith Acharya, July 2022

Oliver Stone, June 2022

Henry Leeman, June 2022

Ronan Chandaria, June 2022

Parker Vidmar, November 2021

Jerry Song, September 2021

Evan Smallwood, June 2021

Dennis Smallwood, June 2021

Anthony Infanti, April 2020

Angel Zamorano, 2018

Nihar Thatipamula, 2018

Jake Paris, 2018

Praneet Ramakrishnan, 2017

Avery Hellen, 2017

Kevin Coleman, 2017

Aditya Choudhari, 2017

Taylor Berthelot, 2017

Cole Barkelew, 2017

Paul Jacobsen, November 2016

Caleb Kahn, July 2016

Dylan Connelly, July 2016

Kevin Mueller, April 2016

Kevin Duke, January 2016

Noah Bryant, September 2015

Bill Duffin, September 2015

Gavin Hudnall,  July 2015

Ian Charboneau, May 2015

Ashton Berthelot, March 2015

Jeffrey Kohn, March 2015

Patrick Schwartz, August 2014

Graham Holladay, June 2014

Charles Brooks, February 2014

James Breyen, December 2013

Alex Gibson, December 2013

Justin Moore, December 2013

Tristan Kaisharis, December 2013

Michael Burge, October 2013

Christopher Dumas, December 2012

Austin Garrett, July 2012

Nate Vernon, October 2011

John Kielly, October 2011

Erik Heideck, October 2010

Miles Page, July 2010

Dylan Garrett, July 2010

Jared Charboneau, June 2010

Matt Bersson, November 2009

Ian Gittings, November 2009

Bryan Grommersch, November 2009

Joshua Clark, August 2009

Alex Hartley, August 2009

Brandon McMaster, June 2009

Reid Vernon, June 2009

Karl Heideck, March 2009

Alex Popp, March 2009

Andrew Warren, January 2009

Matt Foley, August 2008

Steven O’Sullivan, April 2008

Michael Long, April 2008

Philip Fasone, April 2008

JT Pynne, January 2008

Matt Potter, October 2007

Chase Sumrall, September 2007

Thomas Cullinan, July 2007

Alex Kramer, April 2007

Will Burge, August 2006

Andrew Irby, July 2006

Brian Seymour, September 2005

Ben Schwartz, August 2005

Joseph Cullinan, December 2004

Patrick Durkin, October 2004

Colin Beach, January 2004

Kevin Grommersch, December 2002

Sean Durkin, December 2002

Evan Myers, October 2002

Jeremy Stone, July 2002

Ed Kelly, March 2002

John Daniels, February 2002

John Bowen, February 2002

Greg O’Sullivan, December 2001

Steve Courtade, April 2001

Bryan Spalla, August 2000

Richard Dillard, October 1999

Fritz Hoerner, February 1994

Collin Stebbins, September 1991

David Dick, April 1989

Richard Morgan, May 1988

Anthony Allen, October 1987

Andrew Allen, February 1985

D. Brandon Williams, July 1980

Edward Keller, September 1979

Martin Keller, October 1977

John Godwin, December 1971

Charles Fields, August 1971

Gary Nyland, September 1970

John Sutton, September 1970

Eric Hearn, May 1969